Board of Directors

Jaime Browning, DC, FCCJP

President, 2022-2024

Rachae Bell, DC, DCCJP

Vice President, 2022-2024

Rachae Bell, DC, DCCJP is a 2011 "Student of the Year" graduate of Life Chiropractic College West. Rachae opened her practice in Spokane, Wash., and in 2014 she was placed #2 on the Spokane "A" list of practicing DCs. A Blair Upper Cervical practitioner, Rachae feels that the vast knowledge she gained in different areas through the DCCJP program on how to assess misalignment and provide a specific correction has been invaluable in helping people get better fast and stay better longer." Dr. Bell also serves as the ICA Assembly Representative for Washington.

Mychal Beebe DC, DCCJP

Chair, 2023-2023

Mychal Beebe BS, DC, DCCJP is in private practice in Portsmouth NH, she has served in various roles on the ICA's Council on Upper Cervical Care since 2015. in 2019 Dr. Beebe's clinic received the ICA-CUCC's 'Innate Clinic Award' and in 2020 the Clinic was award 'Best of the Seacoast' locally. Dr. Beebe is instructor certified in the Blair Upper Cervical technique, she received Blair Chiropractor of the Year in 2019 and is currently the Director of Research for the board of the Blair Society.

Jared Kohler, DC, DCCJP, BCAO

Secretary, 2023-2023

Director, 2023-2023

Jared Kohler, BS, DC, BCAO is a 1993 graduate of the University of Florida and a 1999 graduate of Life University. He is the founder of the Vital Energy Center, a multi-disciplinary clinic in Seattle, Washington. He has a special interest in whiplash and cervical spine trauma and is Advanced Certified in Whiplash Biomechanics & Traumatology through the Spine Research Institute of San Diego. Dr. Kohler is certified in Atlas Orthogonal procedures and is currently enrolled in the Diplomate in Chiropractic Craniocervical Junction Procedures (DCCJP) program.

Benjamin Kuhn, DC, DCCJP

Treasurer, 2023-2023

Director, 2024-2024

Benjamin Kuhn, DC, DCCJP is a 2006 graduate of Palmer College in Davenport Iowa. He has always been interested in upper cervical work, running a National Upper Cervical Chiropractic Association (NUCCA) practice in Edmonton, Alberta and serves on the NUCCA board of directors as well as the board of directors of the Upper Cervical Research Foundation (UCRF). He has recently completed the upper cervical diplomate and has developed software for analyzing xrays in a digital environment. He looks forward to helping further the awareness and progress of upper cervical work with his position on the International Chiropractic Association-Upper Cervical Council board of directors.

Julie Mayer Hunt, DC, DICCP, FCCJP

Director, 2021-2023

Julie Mayer Hunt, DC, DICCP, FCCJP is a second generation upper cervical chiropractor, graduated from Life University in 1981, practicing in Clearwater Fla., with her father and son. A co-developer of the Council's Diplomate program, she serves with Dr. Rochester as co-chair of the curriculum committee. Dr. Hunt is a Diplomate in Clinical Chiropractic Pediatrics (DCCIP) and presents seminars and lectures on upper cervical care pediatrics across North America at state conventions and other conferences. She serves on the Florida Chiropractic State Board and has received many awards including Chiropractor of the Year by the International Chiropractic Association (ICA) in 2014; the Society of Orthospinology in 2012; and the ICA Upper Cervical Council in 2016.

Jennifer Taylor, DC, DCCJP

Director, 2021-2023

Jennifer Taylor, DC, DCCJP. After graduating from Parker Chiropractic in Dallas, Texas, Dr. Taylor opened Taylor Family Chiropractic in 2006. However, in 2011, she started a partnership with Dr. Christy Flick and they opened HealthWorks in Plano, Texas. She is Advance Certified in Orthospinology technique, regularly presents at the Orthospinology Symposiums and participates on the Advisory Board. In 2019 she completed her Diplomate in Chiropractic Craniocervical Junction Procedures (DCCJP) program.

Tyler Evans, DC, DCCJP

Director, 2021-2024

Dr. Evans attended Ball State University in Muncie Indiana for his Undergraduate work and graduated from Life Chiropractic College West in 2011. Dr. Evans achieved his Proficiency certification in Blair Upper Cervical Technique in 2014 and achieved his Diplomate in Craniocervical Junction Procedures from the ICA's Council on Upper Cervical Care in 2015. Dr. Evans is also an alumni of Delta Sigma Chi (DSC) Professional Chiropractic Fraternity. Dr. Evans is in private practice with his wife Dr. Mychal Beebe in Portsmouth New Hampshire.

Jane Brewer, DC, DCCJP, Director

Director, 2022-2025

Jane Brewer, DC, DCCJP graduated from Life University in 2014 as the valedictorian of her class. She opened Precision Chiropractic in 2015 to bring upper cervical chiropractic to Northern Colorado. She completed her DCCJP studies in 2022 with the third cohort, again as valedictorian. She is passionate about using the knowledge gained during her advanced studies to educate complementary healthcare providers about the immense benefits of upper cervical care, which earned her the recognition of being BizWest's 2023 Women of Distinction honoree in the Healthcare category. In addition to her involvement in the chiropractic profession, she serves on the Board of Directors for Loveland Habitat for Humanity and is an avid cyclist and skier.

William R. Lordan, DC, DCCJP

Director, 2022-2025

Dr. Lordan graduated from Sherman College in 2000. As an intern he served patients in South Carolina and in Moldova, Russia with the Kale Network. There, “seeing is believing” came to life and a lasting sense of purpose set in. His passion for upper cervical techniques and knowledge led him to study: Blair, Toggle (HIO), and Orthospinology. He is an Advanced Graduate of The Society of Chiropractic Orthospinology with one of the highest grades ever given. In 2022 he completed his DCCJP studies becoming the first in Connecticut to do so. Additionally, he is on the Board of Directors for the ICA’s Council on Upper Cervical, Chair of the Political Relations Committee For the ICA’s Council on Upper Cervical, a Board member for the Society of Chiropractic Orthospinology and Chair of their membership committee, and a member of Delta Sigma Chi, a professional chiropractic fraternity. He has presented at conferences throughout the country and is involved in research. In addition to his professional involvement, he is an avid skier and involved in his local community.

Gordon Elder, DC

Director, 2022-2025