Awards & Recognition

2019 Awards & Recognition

During the Advances in Spinal Care Symposium in 2019 the following Awards were Presented by Dr. Ian Bulow, Council President to the following outstanding doctors in the upper cervical community.

Dr. Roy Sweat

BJ Palmer Lifetime Achievement

In honor of a lifetime of achievement in the philosophy, science, and art of upper cervical chiropractic.

Dr. Ian Bulow

Upper Cervical Chiropractor of the Year

Given in recognition of services and contributions, which have made a lasting impact in upper cervical chiropractic.

Dr. Charmaine Herman

Upper Cervical Researcher of the Year

In sincere appreciation of the research contributions made to the field of upper cervical chiropractic.

Arete Chiropractic

The Innate Clinic Award

To the team of unique individuals that come together to facilitate a better expression of life and health in their clinic and community.

Dr. Stan Pierce, Jr.

The Impact Award

Awarded to any individual (Chiropractor, Chiropractic student, advocate, philanthropist, or otherwise) who has made a lasting impact on the progress and development of upper cervical chiropractic.

Information about Council Awards & Recognition

The Council presents awards recognizing leadership, service, research accomplishments, clinical excellence and impact on the upper cervical chiropractic profession.

Nominations shall be open to the chiropractic profession at large and shall be conducted by way of online survey to conclude 60 days prior to annual UCC Council conference. Open nominations are designed to encourage participation from UC council members and non-members alike and thus encourage inclusion and membership.

Top nominations and their merits shall be summarized and e-mailed to UCC Council board members who shall submit online private ballots. Selection of awards shall be made by majority vote.

Awards shall be presented for the Council on Upper Cervical Care by the President of the Council. Recipients to be notified 30 days prior to conference, and in the event a recipient is not present to receive award, the award shall be accepted by a person or persons chosen by the UCC Council.