Board of Directors

Ian Bulow, DC, DCCJP

President, 2018-2020

Ian Bulow, DC, DCCJP is a 2008 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic and is certified as an advanced instructor in the Blair technique by the Blair Upper Cervical Chiropractic Society. Dr. Bulow is one of the first Diplomates in Craniocervical Junction Procedures and was valedictorian for the class of 2015. He has a passion for education and motivation and speaks regularly for chiropractic associations and to students at his alma mater. Dr. Bulow is in private practice in Cranberry Township in Pennsylvania.

Mychal Beebe DC DCCJP

Vice President, 2018-2020

Mychal Beebe BS, DC, DCCJP is in private practice in Portsmouth NH, she has served in various roles on the ICA's Council on Upper Cervical Care since 2015. in 2019 Dr. Beebe's clinic received the ICA-CUCC's 'Innate Clinic Award' and in 2020 the Clinic was award 'Best of the Seacoast' locally. Dr. Beebe is instructor certified in the Blair Upper Cervical technique, she received Blair Chiropractor of the Year in 2019 and is currently the Director of Research for the board of the Blair Society.

Julie Mayer Hunt, DC, DICCP, FCCJP

Director, 2018-2020

Secretary, 2018-2019

Julie Mayer Hunt, DC, DICCP, FCCJP is a second generation upper cervical chiropractor, graduated from Life University in 1981, practicing in Clearwater Fla., with her father and son. A co-developer of the Council's Diplomate program, she serves with Dr. Rochester as co-chair of the curriculum committee. Dr. Hunt is a Diplomate in Clinical Chiropractic Pediatrics (DCCIP) and presents seminars and lectures on upper cervical care pediatrics across North America at state conventions and other conferences. She serves on the Florida Chiropractic State Board and has received many awards including Chiropractor of the Year by the International Chiropractic Association (ICA) in 2014; the Society of Orthospinology in 2012; and the ICA Upper Cervical Council in 2016.

Jared Kohler, DC DCCJP

Director, 2018-2020

Treasurer, 2018-2020

Jared Kohler, BS, DC, BCAO is a 1993 graduate of the University of Florida and a 1999 graduate of Life University. He is the founder of the Vital Energy Center, a multi-disciplinary clinic in Seattle, Washington. He has a special interest in whiplash and cervical spine trauma and is Advanced Certified in Whiplash Biomechanics & Traumatology through the Spine Research Institute of San Diego. Dr. Kohler is certified in Atlas Orthogonal procedures and is currently enrolled in the Diplomate in Chiropractic Craniocervical Junction Procedures (DCCJP) program.

Robert Brooks, DC

Chair of the Board, 2018-2019

Director, 2019-2021

Robert Brooks, DC is a 1970 graduate of Palmer College of Chiropractic. He has also received honorary DC degrees from Sherman College and Life University. He is a former President and Chairman of the Board of National Upper Cervical Chiropractic Association (NUCCA) and the Upper Cervical Research Foundation. He teaches a Seminar on Taking Care of People and acts as a consultant to Upper Cervical practices from his 45 years of practice experience. He is a Fellow in the Palmer Academy and the International Chiropractic Association (ICA) and has received numerous recognitions & awards from the Council.

Mylene Hopf, DC DCCJP

Director, 2017-2019

Mylene Hopf, DC, DCCJP After graduating Magna Cum Laude from Life Chiropractic College West, Dr. Hopf joined The Vital Posture Clinic in Calgary, Alberta, Canada in 2010. She has completed a graduate level certificate in Pain Management to better understand collaborative, inter-disciplinary health care for her patients, the National Upper Cervical Chiropractic Association ( NUCCA) certification program and has recently completed her Diplomate in Chiropractic Craniocervical Junction Procedures (DCCJP) program. Junction Procedures program.

Jeffrey Scholten, DC DCCJP FCCJP

Chairman of the Board, 2021-2021

Director, 2017-2019

President, 2014-2016

Vice President, 2012-2014

Jeffrey Scholten, DC, DCCJP, FCCJP, BSc, PgCPain has been in private practice in Calgary, Canada since 2001 and is an Adjunct Professor at Life Chiropractic College West in Hayward, California. Dr. Scholten was recognized by the ICA Council on Upper Cervical Care as Chiropractor of the Year in 2015. He is President of the National Upper Cervical Chiropractic Association (NUCCA), Vice-President of the Ralph R. Gregory Memorial Foundation (Canada), and is on the Board of Directors for the Upper Cervical Research Foundation (UCRF).

Benjamin Kuhn, DC DCCJP

Director, 2019-2021

Benjamin Kuhn, DC, DCCJP is a 2006 graduate of Palmer College in Davenport Iowa. He has always been interested in upper cervical work, running a National Upper Cervical Chiropractic Association (NUCCA) practice in Edmonton, Alberta and serves on the NUCCA board of directors as well as the board of directors of the Upper Cervical Research Foundation (UCRF). He has recently completed the upper cervical diplomate and has developed software for analyzing xrays in a digital environment. He looks forward to helping further the awareness and progress of upper cervical work with his position on the International Chiropractic Association-Upper Cervical Council board of directors.

Rachae Bell, DC DCCJP

Director, 2018-2020

Rachae Bell, DC, DCCJP is a 2011 "Student of the Year" graduate of Life Chiropractic College West. Rachae opened her practice in Spokane, Wash., and in 2014 she was placed #2 on the Spokane "A" list of practicing DCs. A Blair Upper Cervical practitioner, Rachae feels that the vast knowledge she gained in different areas through the DCCJP program on how to assess misalignment and provide a specific correction has been invaluable in helping people get better fast and stay better longer." Dr. Bell also serves as the ICA Assembly Representative for Washington.

Christine Theodossis, DC DCCJP

Director, 2017-2019

Christine Theodossis, DC, DCCJP graduated from Sherman College of Chiropractic in 2010 and received her bachelor's degree in biological life sciences from NC State University in 2005. She practiced for a couple of years in North Carolina before joining Sherman College as an instructor. Dr. Theodossis serves as chair of the Council’s Student Committee and enjoys working with students to enhance their experience of learning and promote competent chiropractic care for all. She was with the first group of DCs that received the DCCjP in 2015.

Roderic Rochester, DC, FCCJP

Past President, 2016-2018

Roderic (Bo) Rochester, DC, FCCJP is a 1986 graduate of Life University and is in private practice in Clarkesville, Georgia. He has advanced certification in Chiropractic Orthospinology and is co-developer of the Council's Diplomate in Chiropractic Craniocervical Junction Procedures (DCCJP). Dr. Rochester is a distinguished textbook author, published researcher, designer of multiple digital radiographic analysis programs, as well as a lecturer and seminar instructor. He was recognized by the Society of Orthospinology in 1995 and 2013 as "Researcher of the Year" and as "Chiropractor of the Year" in 2013.

Tyler Evans, DC DCCJP

Director, 2018-2021

Dr. Evans attended Ball State University in Muncie Indiana for his Undergraduate work and graduated from Life Chiropractic College West in 2011. Dr. Evans achieved his Proficiency certification in Blair Upper Cervical Technique in 2014 and achieved his Diplomate in Craniocervical Junction Procedures from the ICA's Council on Upper Cervical Care in 2015. Dr. Evans is also an alumni of Delta Sigma Chi (DSC) Professional Chiropractic Fraternity. Dr. Evans is in private practice with his wife Dr. Mychal Beebe in Portsmouth New Hampshire.

Ryan Lawlor, DC

Director, 2019-2021